Levis Chevrolet-Cadillac near New Orleans - Chevrolet Cadillac Dealer in Slidell

Contact Information

  • Sales:(985) 718-0055
  • Service:(985) 718-0458
232 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.1 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Levis Chevrolet-Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 82 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good experience

              Very good experience

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 89 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Silverado 1500 this is the second one i...

              Silverado 1500 This is the second one I purchased from you in three months. I purchased the first time because Stacy Slauther found me a truck for a great price. The second truck I purchased from her because I got another great deal. On the first truck I purchased she told me at first she could not beat the price I got from another dealership. But after talking to her and letting her know what kind of truck I would buy she beat the price by at least $4,500. On the next truck I purchased she beat the other dealerships by $4,000. As long as Stacy is working for you I will purchase from her again. Stacy is the first sales person I have not got into an argument with while buying a vehicle. She was helpful, fair an honest with me. Your finance person was also very helpful with me and did not try to sell me things I did not want. He is very good also. They are both a pleasure to work with. They had me in and out of the dealership in two hours. In the past I have spent as long as 6 - 8 hours at a dealership buying a vehicle. Thank You to both of them for a fine job. Byrn Rybczyk

              Covington, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 94 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great staff. Wonderful experience thank you

              Great staff. Wonderful experience thank you

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 95 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2014 cadillac cts from jerry...

              I purchased a 2014 cadillac cts from Jerry Rhodes. Great salesman, great car and great experience with the dealership.

              Lacombe, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 96 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I love the car and the staff is excellent,...

              I love the car and the staff is excellent, however; the work by the service dept. Is totally unsat i have made six trips to fix a squeak, it is not somthing occasional it is constant, ask paul the shop manager. I have had loaner cars over 60 days since july. That is 140 miles round each trip and 12-15 hours. The car is now in the shop again. I realize squeaks can be difficult but ther seems to be some basic problem after this many unsuccesful attempts. Help. The loaners are appreciated but each time the interiors are not clean, the one i have now had an empty can,3 suckers and paper work from previous user on the floor. When picking up my car on one occasion a handfull of trash from the service dept was on the floor. Help, thanks don p.

              Biloxi, MS

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 96 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in work van, 2013 chevy 2500...

              Brought in work van, 2013 chevy 2500 express, for recall and maintenance. When i picked up the van and was at the cashier paying for my oil change i noticed on the multi-point vehicle inspection report that under the additional checks section the second line item was checked in red, the word engine was circled and to the right hand written was "oil pan". No other explanation was given. By the way i still have a copy of the report. When i questioned what this meant i was told that it probably meant i had a possible oil leak. Possible! This is a work vehicle that i travel the interstate with daily. To hell with possible. I need to know. I insisted that the service advisor go ask mech. #832 what this meant she return with it's a oil pan gasket leak. Since i have never had any oil stains on my drive way or never had to add oil to the engine in between oil changes i figured i need to investigate this further. I inspected the area myself, which by the way was not that oily and had no signs of oil dripping anywhere, i picked up some degreaser, cleaned the area thoroughly and check for any signs of leaks. None found. By the way the 8 hour recall and oil change, tire rotation, and other inspected items, which many were not even checked off like brake inspection, took less than one hour (. 9 hours according to service ticket)) to complete. Which makes me skeptical that any of the check items were completed. Would you be back?

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 96 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my chevy hhr for an oil...

              I brought in my Chevy HHR for an oil change and a parts replacement on a factory recall. I also had work done concerning my engine light remaining on and my cruise control not working. I had an extended warranty and the staff took care of all the paper work needed with the warranty company. Since the repairs took longer than anticipated I was offered a loaner car from the company for which I was very grateful.

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 97 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service,fast on repairs.. did good job

              Good service,fast on repairs.. Did good job

              Chalmette, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 97 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              N/a

              N/a

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 99 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in cadillac cts for warranty...

              I brought in Cadillac cts for warranty work, at least 4 things and I am very satisfied with the work and the dealership employees! I love my car by the way. Thanks again!

              Mandeville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 100 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Saturn vue had an appointment for oil ...

              Saturn Vue had an appointment for oil change, tire rotation. I waited for car it was done quickly and efficiently.

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every thing turn iut great found a problem...

              Every thing turn iut great found a problem it was taken care of

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 102 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience! hassle free deal, would...

              Great experience! Hassle free deal, would purchase another vehicle through the dealership when the time/need comes.

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 107 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I highly recommend the service consultant....

              I highly recommend the service consultant. She went above and beyond to help. The mechanic is who I am extremly disappointed in. Brought the car in for a battery message, oil change and two recalls. After everything was done (4 hours later) I was told battery was bad and replaced. Left and drove less than a mile when a different battery message came on . Returned and talked to mechanic who said he didn't check alternator because I was in a hurry..Not true and even asked twice if alternator was checked and was told yes. I live in New Orleans East and could have been stranded on the bridge going home had the alternator quit. Everything should have been checked or he should have asked if I had time to wait, which I did. After waiting another 4 hours...the consultant gave me a loaner (she had been waiting for one to come in) so I could go home. Turns out it was the alternator after all.

              New Orleans, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 108 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mrs. Debra sander was very helpful from...

              Mrs. Debra Sander was very helpful from the very start. She setup my appointment right away. Got me in and out quickly.

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 109 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was great. Always a pleasure...

              Everyone was great. Always a pleasure doing business with you.

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 109 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took 5 days to diagnose problem! i had a...

              Took 5 days to Diagnose problem! I had a transmission issue and a tire pressure sensor issue, only the transmission issue was resolved and the tire senor was not touched (this was the second time the vehicle was brought in with tire sensor issue). I was told to bring the truck back to fix the tire sensor. The truck was washed because my birthday happen to fall when the repair took place. When I picked the truck up it had grease all over the driver seat, on the door handle and on the side door. I was told to bring the truck back to have the seats shampooed. It is NOT easy for me to bring my truck by. I work through your business hours and cannot afford not to have a vehicle! Leah is very nice but I was EXTREMELY dissatisfied with the overall experience! FYI I cleaned my seat the best I could but you can still see grease stains which I am VERY unhappy about!

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 111 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesman was lenny!!! i have never been...

              My salesman was Lenny!!! I have never been so pleased or thankful to have a car salesman in my corner. As long as Lenny stays a salesman I will do all my business with him! He was honest and so helpful which is so refreshing to find in this business. He is awesome! Levis Chevrolet is very lucky to have him. Slidell is quite a drive from where I live but to have Lenny take care of me, it is so worth the drive!

              Walker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 111 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Andrew was able to get me in saturday...

              Andrew was able to get me in Saturday afternoon without an appointment and was very accommodating. The service technician was extremely caring and went over all of the services and maintenance he provided. Every aspect of my service visit exceeded my expectations and really made me feel like a special customer. Thank you!

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 113 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2013 srx. Brought it in for a re-call...

              2013 SRX. Brought it in for a re-call issue. Had an appointment. Taken on time out in time promised. Will be back later this month for window issue that was detected. I have recommended to my friends. Cadillac "extra special" service is great.

              Slidell, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)